close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sketchbook Club

Old Photographs

2019-03-25 14:00:00 2019-03-25 15:30:00 America/New_York Sketchbook Club Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided. Gates Mills Branch

Monday, March 25
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-25 14:00:00 2019-03-25 15:30:00 America/New_York Sketchbook Club Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided.

Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided.

Photos can be printed out but should have been taken with a film camera and can be of any subject you wish. Good subjects are portraits, people, animals, scenes, buildings, or objects.

TAGS: | General |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Closed for day before Memorial Day.)

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Mon, May 27, 2:00am - 3:30pm
New date Monday, June 24, 2:00am - 3:30pm
We will take our sketchbooks outside and draw 2-3 scenes.

Thu, May 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Local author Dave Lange will discuss his new memoir, Virginity Lost in Vietnam.

Mon, Jun 03, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Liz Lear returns with a four-week series of body awareness, breath and relaxation for people of varying abilities.

Tue, Jun 04, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 10:40am
Burton Court (60)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Lets make some art! Teens, join us to experiment with various types of art and artistic media.
This event is full

Mon, Jun 10, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Liz Lear returns with a four-week series of body awareness, breath and relaxation for people of varying abilities.

Tue, Jun 11, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Tue, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Historical fiction about real life paleontologists of the 1870's includes other figures such as Wyatt Earp and General Custer. Set amidst railroad expansion and lawless gold-rush towns.

Wed, Jun 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
A troupe of actors and musicians dedicate themselves to keeping the remnants of art and humanity alive in a post-apocalyptic world in which a super flu has wiped out the majority of the population.

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Work on your family tree with other genealogy researchers.

Mon, Jun 17, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Liz Lear returns with a four-week series of body awareness, breath and relaxation for people of varying abilities.

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Calling all Techie Teens, join us to have fun exploring a different technology each month.

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Baseball Heritage Museum will share historic moments and off beat stories that make up the history of League Park, the original home of Cleveland baseball.

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 24, 2:00am - 3:30pm
New date Monday, June 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
We will take our sketchbooks outside and draw 2-3 scenes.

Mon, Jun 24, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Liz Lear returns with a four-week series of body awareness, breath and relaxation for people of varying abilities.

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
We will take our sketchbooks outside and draw 2-3 scenes.