close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Wednesday Evening Book Discussion

Dreamers of the Day by Mary Doria Russell

2019-10-09 19:30:00 2019-10-09 20:30:00 America/New_York Wednesday Evening Book Discussion An Ohio schoolteacher becomes involved with famous historical figures of the 1920s and 30s. Gates Mills Branch

Wednesday, October 09
7:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-09 19:30:00 2019-10-09 20:30:00 America/New_York Wednesday Evening Book Discussion An Ohio schoolteacher becomes involved with famous historical figures of the 1920s and 30s. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

An Ohio schoolteacher becomes involved with famous historical figures of the 1920s and 30s.

An Ohio schoolteacher and her dachshund become involved with T. E. Lawrence, Winston Churchill, and Lady Gertrude Bell during the 1921 Cairo Peace Conference in which the politics and geography of the Middle East is discussed. 

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 31 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Nov 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Canceled
Thu, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Thu, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us as we write and draw our thoughts and feelings about the roller-coaster ride of 2020.

Canceled
Thu, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.