close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Poetry Writing Workshop

Cyril A. Dostal Poetry Workshop

Get feedback on your poem.

THIS CLASS WILL MEET ONLINE. You will need a device with audio and video capabilities. A meeting link will be sent at least one day before each meeting. You must register to receive a meeting link.

Drop in at this diverse group of serious, friendly poets ranging from young adults to poets with decades of experience. Come once or every month - and bring 20 copies of your poem to receive comments, reactions, and suggestions on your work.

Led by Robert E. McDonough, a founder of The LIT, who has been named one of the 40 important Cleveland poets since the Second World War in Cleveland Poetry Scenes. His poems have appeared in his book, No Other World; his chapbook, Greatest Hits; and numerous anthologies and little magazines. 


TAGS: | Writing |

South Euclid-Lyndhurst Branch

seumgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 216-382-4880
Fax: 216-382-4584
Branch manager
Brijin Boddy

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 31 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Curious about self-publishing?

Sun, Nov 08, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
A poetry open mic, moderated by the City of South Euclid's first Poet Laureate, "Doc" Janning.

Mon, Nov 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
A fiction writing workshop for writers with previous workshop experience.
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
A fiction writing workshop for writers with previous workshop experience.
Registration is now closed