close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Family Storytime

all ages with caregiver

2020-01-14 15:30:00 2020-01-14 16:00:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. Gates Mills Branch

Tuesday, January 14
3:30pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-14 15:30:00 2020-01-14 16:00:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. Gates Mills Branch

Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

TAGS: | Storytimes |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Learn about circuits while helping your Friends of the Library! Make LED Bookmarks for the upcoming Friends Book Sale.

Fri, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be January 24-26. A Gates Mills Friends member's preview sale for Sponsor and Life Members will be Friday, January 24 @ 4:00-5:30 PM.

Sat, Jan 25, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be January 24-26. Community hours will be Saturday, January 25 @ 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM.

Sun, Jan 26, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be January 24-26. Sunday January 24 @ 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM is the $5.00 bag-sale day.

Mon, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Bring your sketchbook for creative drawing exercises. (No meeting in Dec or Feb)

Tue, Jan 28, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Wed, Jan 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join the Cleveland Museum of Art as they share how the Chinese manufactured bronze, silk, and ceramics; the function of the artifacts and the Chinese society and culture and China’s vast history.

Thu, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Mon, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Help your preschooler make the transition into their first year of school by building self awareness skills and establishing positive routines. Explore hands on activity stations together.

Tue, Feb 04, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Mon, Feb 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Art Play! Come explore, discover and create amazing works of art just by putting things together in new ways. This program empowers children to express themselves and try out their own new ideas.

Tue, Feb 11, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Tue, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Born into a family of survivalists living in Idaho, she never had medical treatment from a professional or attended school. The family took care of itself.

Rescheduled
Tue, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New date Tuesday, March 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Kya Clark grew up in 1950s North Carolina as the Marsh Girl. Abandoned by her family, she finds herself at the center of a murder mystery when she becomes an adult.

Wed, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Let's make art! Teens, join us to experiment with various types of art and artistic media.

Wed, Feb 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Socially challenged Eleanor makes friends when she and a coworker assist a fallen elderly man.

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Express your disgust with all things romance. Create anti-Valentine’s art with food and then eat (or destroy) it!

Tue, Feb 18, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.