close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

RoboVentures

2017-11-15 19:00:00 2017-11-15 20:00:00 America/New_York RoboVentures Join us for monthly free play and mini-challenges using Mindstorms robots! Registration is required. Olmsted Falls Branch

Wednesday, November 15
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-11-15 19:00:00 2017-11-15 20:00:00 America/New_York RoboVentures Join us for monthly free play and mini-challenges using Mindstorms robots! Registration is required. Olmsted Falls Branch

Olmsted Falls Branch

Meeting Room A & B (54)

Join us for monthly free play and mini-challenges using Mindstorms robots! Registration is required.

TAGS: | Technology | General |

Olmsted Falls Branch

olfmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.235.1150
Fax: 440.235.0954
Branch manager
Andrew Harant

Hours
Mon, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Sep 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Sep 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Mon, Oct 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Trace music history, culture and institutions in the City of Cleveland and NEO from 1800's to the present day. CLE Orchestra, Severance Hall, Blossom, CLE Pops, CLE Institute of Mucic, and more.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Tue, Oct 02, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us for monthly free play and mini-challenges using Mindstorms robots! Registration is required.
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Join a Librarian from the Olmsted Falls Library at Jenkins Place. Each month we will focus on a different activity or topic. Program will be at Jenkins Place 26100 Bagley Rd Olmsted Falls OH 44138.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Mon, Oct 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Using tin cans, wine corks, raffia ribbon and paint we will create decorative fall pumpkins. All supplies provided. Sponsored by the Friends of the Olmsted Falls Library.
This event is full

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Tue, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Come show off your tech projects! Whether you like making videos for Youtube coding video games making digital art or any other tech creation come show off and share ideas!
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Thu, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us for this first book club!

Fri, Oct 12, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Learn how to borrow free eBooks eAudiobooks eMagazines movies and music from our Digital Collection anytime anywhere. Bring your device and passwords to the Library and our staff will get you started.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Mon, Oct 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Our October discussion title is "Flight of Dreams" by Ariel Lawhon. Books are available for pick-up at the library. No registration required. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Tue, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Tue, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Our October discussion title is "Flight of Dreams" by Ariel Lawhon. Books are available for pick-up at the library. No registration required. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Learn to build and program electronic circuits using a Raspberry Pi microcomputer in this introductory class.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Sat, Oct 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
1st graders allowed in with a parent remaining with them. 7-8th can come in, but it is geared below their age range.
This event is full

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Tue, Oct 23, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Meeting Room A & B (54)
Wed, Oct 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.