close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Monday Afternoon Book Discussion

2018-10-22 14:30:00 2018-10-22 16:00:00 America/New_York Monday Afternoon Book Discussion The Monday Afternoon Book Discussion meets at 2:30 p.m. on the 4th Monday of each month. No registration required. New members always welcome. Strongsville Branch

Monday, October 22
2:30pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-22 14:30:00 2018-10-22 16:00:00 America/New_York Monday Afternoon Book Discussion The Monday Afternoon Book Discussion meets at 2:30 p.m. on the 4th Monday of each month. No registration required. New members always welcome. Strongsville Branch

Strongsville Branch

Conference Room (40)

The Monday Afternoon Book Discussion meets at 2:30 p.m. on the 4th Monday of each month. No registration required. New members always welcome.

The Monday Afternoon Book Discussion meets at 2:30 p.m. on the 4th Monday of each month. No registration required. New members always welcome. We welcome all adults interested in reading and discussing great books! Our October discussion title will be Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue. Copies of the book will be available for check-out at the circulation desk.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Strongsville Branch

stvmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440-238-5530
Fax: 440-572-8685
Branch manager
Donna Meyers

Hours
Mon, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 08 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)
Mon, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Glenbeigh Alumni Coordinator, Pawley Bornstein, shares openly about his recovery from addiction.

Tue, Dec 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)
Tue, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
The legendary Cleveland Browns quarterback will visit to discuss his book, Learning to Scramble.
This event is full

Wed, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Learn how iMovie works in our Video Studio.

Thu, Dec 13, 9:30am - 12:30pm
Drop In to learn how to download eBooks, eAudio, music, eMagazines, & more to your electronic device or smartphone.

Sat, Dec 15, 9:30am - 10:30am
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Tue, Dec 18, 9:00am - 10:00am
No meeting this month. Join us at SouthPark Mall to play Bingo at 9:00 a.m.

Tue, Dec 18, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Conference Room (40)
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
New Members always welcome! The Wednesday Evening Book discussion meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month in the library's conference room.

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)
Thu, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Attend our evening art class to paint along with the instructor and create a beautiful painting of your very own.
This event is full

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)
Fri, Dec 21, 10:15am - 3:15pm
Donate blood today. For more information or to make an appointment visit www.redcrossblood.org or call the American Red Cross at 800-RED-CROSS (800-733-2767).

Sat, Dec 22, 9:30am - 10:30am
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Tue, Dec 25, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Wed, Dec 26, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Drop In to learn how to download eBooks, eAudio, music, eMagazines, & more to your electronic device or smartphone.

Sat, Dec 29, 9:30am - 10:30am
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Tue, Jan 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Storytime Room (60)
Wed, Jan 02, 10:00am - 10:20am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Conference Room (40)
Wed, Jan 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Millennial Book Discussion

Storytime Room (60)
Thu, Jan 03, 10:00am - 10:20am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Storytime Room (60)
Thu, Jan 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Storytime Room (60)
Thu, Jan 03, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Sat, Jan 05, 9:30am - 10:30am
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Storytime Room (60)
Mon, Jan 07, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Storytime Room (60)
Mon, Jan 07, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Storytime Room (60)
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:25am
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Storytime Room (60)
Tue, Jan 08, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Tue, Jan 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Studio orientations at the Strongsville branch

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Author Laura DeMarco will take you on a tour through the many dramatic transformations of this vibrant city.

Storytime Room (60)
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
First Tuesdays of the month 7:00 p.m. (except where noted) A book club for adults who love Children's and Teen books. Please register in person. The title for the January discussion is...