close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Robotix Challenge

2018-03-22 18:00:00 2018-03-22 20:00:00 America/New_York Robotix Challenge Discover what you can do with the LEGO Mindstorms NXT robot! Offered monthly this program gives you the opportunity to build upon what you have learned. Beginners welcomed. Registration requested. Gates Mills Branch

Thursday, March 22
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-03-22 18:00:00 2018-03-22 20:00:00 America/New_York Robotix Challenge Discover what you can do with the LEGO Mindstorms NXT robot! Offered monthly this program gives you the opportunity to build upon what you have learned. Beginners welcomed. Registration requested. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Discover what you can do with the LEGO Mindstorms NXT robot! Offered monthly this program gives you the opportunity to build upon what you have learned. Beginners welcomed. Registration requested.

TAGS: | Technology |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 08 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration required. For ages 4-5 with a caregiver. Help your preschooler make their transitions into their first year of school. Explore hands-on activities together.

Meeting Room (24)
Tue, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join us for this discussion of Francesca Hornak's debut novel of a dysfunctional family isolated over the Christmas holidays after years of ignoring each other.

Wed, Dec 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Set in wealthy Shaker Heights, Ohio, in the 1990s, it’s the story of how two very different families both come together and break apart.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
LEGO WeDo robots are fun and simple to use. Build simple robots from the instructions provided, or attempt your own creation for an added challenge. For ages 10 - 18. Registration required.

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Friday, January 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Dec 22, 9:30am - 10:30am
This pull-no-punches novel soars, with a focus on friends and family, philosophical life-and-death musings, and a vividly drawn setting of a land “at the intersection of mesa dust and tractor rust.”

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Jan 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Fri, Jan 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.
This event is full

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration required. For ages 4-5 with a caregiver. Help your preschooler make their transition into their first year of school. Explore hands-on activity stations together.

Tue, Jan 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
A mix up of MacBooks at airport security instigates a dazzling political thriller.