close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Graphic Novel Book Club

Grades 4 - 5

2022-08-08 18:30:00 2022-08-08 19:30:00 America/New_York Graphic Novel Book Club Discuss a popular graphic novel and stay for an art activity! 6/13 Dinosaurs Before Dark (GN) by Mary Pope Osborne 7/11 Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson 8/8 Dog Man: Grime and Punishment by Dav Pilkey Chagrin Falls Branch

Monday, August 08
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-08 18:30:00 2022-08-08 19:30:00 America/New_York Graphic Novel Book Club Discuss a popular graphic novel and stay for an art activity! 6/13 Dinosaurs Before Dark (GN) by Mary Pope Osborne 7/11 Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson 8/8 Dog Man: Grime and Punishment by Dav Pilkey Chagrin Falls Branch

Chagrin Falls Branch

Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)

Discuss a popular graphic novel and stay for an art activity! 6/13 Dinosaurs Before Dark (GN) by Mary Pope Osborne 7/11 Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson 8/8 Dog Man: Grime and Punishment by Dav Pilkey

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Chagrin Falls Branch

chfmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.247.3556
Fax: 440.247.0179
Branch manager
Maryann Penzvalto

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 14 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Discuss a popular graphic novel and stay for an art activity! 6/13 Dinosaurs Before Dark (GN) by Mary Pope Osborne 7/11 Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson 8/8 Dog Man: Grime and Punishment by Dav Pilkey
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Learn about the science behind things that float. Try your hand at Suminagashi “floating ink” art. Space is limited – registration required.
This event is full

Sat, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Join a Dungeons & Dragons group at the library!

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
This is an in person event.

Tue, Aug 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Help out the library and receive credit for volunteer hours!

Thu, Sep 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Wed, Sep 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (Main Floor) (67)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.