close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Take & Make: Straw Bead Bracelets

For children

2022-08-07 00:00:00 2022-08-07 23:59:00 America/New_York Take & Make: Straw Bead Bracelets Stop by the branch and grab a bracelet craft to go! While supplies last. Middleburg Heights Branch

Sunday, August 07
All day

Add to Calendar 2022-08-07 00:00:00 2022-08-07 23:59:00 America/New_York Take & Make: Straw Bead Bracelets Stop by the branch and grab a bracelet craft to go! While supplies last. Middleburg Heights Branch

Stop by the branch and grab a bracelet craft to go! While supplies last.

Each craft kit contains step-by-step instructions and supplies for one project. 


Take & Make kits can be picked up at the reference desk or Drive Up Window. Available while supplies last. New craft kits are made available the first Monday of the month. Please contact the branch to confirm availability. 

TAGS: | Arts & Crafts |

Middleburg Heights Branch

mdhmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.234.3600
Fax: 440.234.0849
Branch manager
Ronald Block

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 18, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Fri, Aug 19, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Sat, Aug 20, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Sun, Aug 21, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Mon, Aug 22, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Tue, Aug 23, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Tue, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Join other teens in our creative writing workshop and tap into your creativity through writing exercises, prompts, and activities.

Wed, Aug 24, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Wed, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Are you terrible with names? Try this brain training program!

Thu, Aug 25, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Fri, Aug 26, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Sat, Aug 27, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Sat, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Children with varying learning styles and abilities will learn together in a safe, supportive environment where respect and appreciation for differences is encouraged.
This event is full

Sun, Aug 28, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Mon, Aug 29, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Tue, Aug 30, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Wed, Aug 31, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Thu, Sep 01, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Fri, Sep 02, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Sat, Sep 03, All day
Stop by the branch and grab a fish craft to go! While supplies last.

Tue, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Wed, Sep 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.
This event is full

Wed, Sep 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Create your own "Happiness is..." t-shirt.
This event is full

Thu, Sep 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Join us for a presentation celebrating the life and art of Charles Schulz, in honor of the centennial of his birth and the 60th anniversary of the publication of "Happiness is a Warm Puppy!"

Fri, Sep 09, 8:00pm - 11:00pm
Join us for a fun movie night on the lawn of the library. A magic show will kick-off the evening at 8 P.M. with movie starting at dusk. Bring your own chair or blanket.

Sat, Sep 10, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Celebrate Snoopy and the gang as we commemorate Charles Schulz's 100th birthday with games and crafts!

Sat, Sep 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
The Biasella Trio returns to perform an entertaining mix of jazz standards and Vince Guaraldi songs.

Mon, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Join us for a lively and thoughtful discussion of "All the Little Hopes" by Leah Weiss. Copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk one month before our meeting.

Mon, Sep 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Children's Activity Room (12)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Mon, Sep 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Read and then come to discuss this month's selection The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles. Copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk one month in advance. Registration requested.

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Wed, Sep 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.
This event is full

Wed, Sep 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Create a smash journal to preserve your summer memories or display upcoming school year souvenirs!

Thu, Sep 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Buying a car is more stress-free the more you know.

Rescheduled
Thu, Sep 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Thursday, September 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Buying a car is more stress-free the more you know.

Fri, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Come celebrate your special relationship with your "Grand" at a storytime just for you! Bring Grandma or Grandpa (or both!) to share stories, crafts, and games.

Sat, Sep 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Activity Room (12)
Children with varying learning styles and abilities will learn together in a safe, supportive environment where respect and appreciation for differences is encouraged.

Sat, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B (120)
Staff will demonstrate how to cook BBQ tofu.