close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Robot Mania

2018-10-25 18:00:00 2018-10-25 20:00:00 America/New_York Robot Mania For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required. Gates Mills Branch

Thursday, October 25
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-25 18:00:00 2018-10-25 20:00:00 America/New_York Robot Mania For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required.

For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required.

TAGS: | Technology |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
We're closed Sunday December 23
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Friday, January 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Dec 22, 9:30am - 10:30am
This pull-no-punches novel soars, with a focus on friends and family, philosophical life-and-death musings, and a vividly drawn setting of a land “at the intersection of mesa dust and tractor rust.”

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Jan 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Fri, Jan 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.
This event is full

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration required. For ages 4-5 with a caregiver. Help your preschooler make their transition into their first year of school. Explore hands-on activity stations together.

Tue, Jan 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
A mix up of MacBooks at airport security instigates a dazzling political thriller.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Jan 09, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
The Madigan family reunite for Christmas at their family home in Ireland.

Thu, Jan 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Jan 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
The internet is a vast resource for genealogical research. This program will present current resources and tips on how to use these sites to further family history research. This a hands-on workshop.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Jan 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Explore how lines are used in art to create shapes and express ideas. Try a variety of tools and techniques at hands-on art activity stations.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Jan 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Pairing vintage photos with their modern-day viewpoint, Laura DeMarco, author of Cleveland Then and Now will take you on a tour through the many dramatic transformations of this vibrant city.

Tue, Jan 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.