close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Model Railroad Display

2019-02-09 11:00:00 2019-02-09 16:30:00 America/New_York Model Railroad Display Stop by the Library to see a special model railroad display created by Members of the National Model Railroad Association’s Mid-Central Region Division 4. Strongsville Branch

Saturday, February 09
11:00am - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-09 11:00:00 2019-02-09 16:30:00 America/New_York Model Railroad Display Stop by the Library to see a special model railroad display created by Members of the National Model Railroad Association’s Mid-Central Region Division 4. Strongsville Branch

Strongsville Branch

Meeting Rooms A & B (150)

Stop by the Library to see a special model railroad display created by Members of the National Model Railroad Association’s Mid-Central Region Division 4.

Enjoy a model railroad display in the Large Meeting Room!

Division 4, the local group of the National Model Railroad Association, will display its modular HO scale model railroad. A step beyond “toy trains”, it consists of scenery, track-work, locomotives and rolling stock, giving a more realistic view of actual railroads.  Division 4 members will be available to answer questions about the newest technologies and equipment, modeling techniques and many other things related to this fascinating hobby!



TAGS: | General |

Strongsville Branch

stvmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440-238-5530
Fax: 440-572-8685
Branch manager
Donna Meyers

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Tue, Jan 19, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Wed, Jan 20, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Thu, Jan 21, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Fri, Jan 22, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Sat, Jan 23, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Sun, Jan 24, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Mon, Jan 25, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Canceled
Mon, Jan 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for a lively and thoughtful discussion of Olive, Again by Elizabeth Strout.

Tue, Jan 26, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Wed, Jan 27, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Thu, Jan 28, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Fri, Jan 29, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Sat, Jan 30, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Sun, Jan 31, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Pick up a take & make craft bag at Strongsville!

Tue, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Local Historian, Dennis Sutcliffe, shares another great topic from his Lost Cleveland series with this virtual event.