close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Book Discussion of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

2019-10-08 19:00:00 2019-10-08 20:30:00 America/New_York Book Discussion of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings This lyrical first autobiography covers Maya Angelou's life from when she was three and riding a train to her grandparents home until she was seventeen. Gates Mills Branch

Tuesday, October 08
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-08 19:00:00 2019-10-08 20:30:00 America/New_York Book Discussion of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings This lyrical first autobiography covers Maya Angelou's life from when she was three and riding a train to her grandparents home until she was seventeen. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

This lyrical first autobiography covers Maya Angelou's life from when she was three and riding a train to her grandparents home until she was seventeen.

First published in 1969, this memoir was the receipt of both critical acclaim as well as being frequently banned.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Sep 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Canceled
Thu, Oct 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Canceled
Thu, Oct 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Canceled
Wed, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us at the Gates Mills Library as Cleveland Orchestra’s Dr. Rose Breckenridge previews the upcoming Cleveland Orchestra Fall Season. Registration requested for this free event (440-423-4808).

Canceled
Thu, Oct 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.

Canceled
Thu, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. For all ages with a caregiver.