close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Rust Belt Burlesque

The Softer Side of a Heavy Metal Town

2019-10-08 19:00:00 2019-10-08 20:30:00 America/New_York Rust Belt Burlesque Author Erin O'Brien talks about the history of burlesque in Cleveland from the mid-1800s to the present day. Mayfield Branch

Tuesday, October 08
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-08 19:00:00 2019-10-08 20:30:00 America/New_York Rust Belt Burlesque Author Erin O'Brien talks about the history of burlesque in Cleveland from the mid-1800s to the present day. Mayfield Branch

Mayfield Branch

Large Meeting Room (100)

Author Erin O'Brien talks about the history of burlesque in Cleveland from the mid-1800s to the present day.

Author Erin O'Brien talks about the history of burlesque in Cleveland from the mid-1800s to the present day, while also telling the story of Bella Sin, a young Latino woman with a unique American dream. 

TAGS: | Author |

Mayfield Branch

myrmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.473.0350
Fax: 440.473.0774
Branch manager
Julie Liedtke

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 06 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 09, 6:30pm - 6:50pm
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

Wed, Mar 10, 10:00am - 10:20am
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

Tue, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room (100)
Donate blood today. For more information or to make an appointment visit www.redcrossblood.org or call the American Red Cross at 800-RED-CROSS (800-733-2767).

Tue, Mar 16, 6:30pm - 6:50pm
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

Wed, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:20am
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

Tue, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 6:50pm
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.

Wed, Mar 24, 10:00am - 10:20am
This event will be held virtually on Zoom.