close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Young at Heart

2020-01-07 19:00:00 2020-01-07 20:00:00 America/New_York Young at Heart First Tuesdays of the month 7:00 p.m. (except where noted) A book club for adults who love Children's and Teen books. The title for the January discussion is... Strongsville Branch

Tuesday, January 07
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-07 19:00:00 2020-01-07 20:00:00 America/New_York Young at Heart First Tuesdays of the month 7:00 p.m. (except where noted) A book club for adults who love Children's and Teen books. The title for the January discussion is... Strongsville Branch

Strongsville Branch

Storytime Room (60)

First Tuesdays of the month 7:00 p.m. (except where noted) A book club for adults who love Children's and Teen books. The title for the January discussion is...

Front Desk by Kelly Yang, 2018

Recent immigrants from China and desperate for work and money, ten-year-old Mia Tang's parents take a job managing a rundown motel in Southern California, even though the owner, Mr. Yao is a nasty skinflint who exploits them; while her mother (who was an engineer in China) does the cleaning, Mia works the front desk and tries to cope with demanding customers and other recent immigrants--not to mention being only one of two Chinese in her fifth grade class, the other being Mr. Yao's son, Jason.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Strongsville Branch

stvmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440-238-5530
Fax: 440-572-8685
Branch manager
Donna Meyers

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Tue, Jan 19, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Wed, Jan 20, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Thu, Jan 21, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Fri, Jan 22, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Sat, Jan 23, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Sun, Jan 24, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Mon, Jan 25, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Canceled
Mon, Jan 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for a lively and thoughtful discussion of Olive, Again by Elizabeth Strout.

Tue, Jan 26, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Wed, Jan 27, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Thu, Jan 28, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Fri, Jan 29, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Sat, Jan 30, All day
Take home a craft for winter!

Tue, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Local Historian, Dennis Sutcliffe, shares another great topic from his Lost Cleveland series with this virtual event.