close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Family Storytime

all ages

2018-11-29 10:00:00 2018-11-29 10:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. Gates Mills Branch

Thursday, November 29
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-11-29 10:00:00 2018-11-29 10:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays. Gates Mills Branch

Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

TAGS: | Storytimes |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
Mon, Nov 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
(Please note: Branches close early, at 5:30 PM)
Thu, Nov 22 Closed
(The Library, all branches and administrative offices, is CLOSED in honor of Thanksgiving.)
Fri, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cass Kuhl presents the relationship of Civil War officers involved in the Battle and the politics, corruption, and intrigue that have marred their interactions leading to this tragic event.

Tue, Nov 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Rescheduled
Wed, Nov 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, November 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Enjoy a presentation and discussion of some of the science fiction titles on the list.

Canceled
Thu, Nov 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Nov 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Want to start a sketchbook or do more with the one you already have? Adult artists of all levels are invited to start a sketchbook practice.

Tue, Nov 27, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Canceled
Wed, Nov 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Enjoy a presentation and discussion of some of the science fiction titles on the list.

Thu, Nov 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Dec 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Yarn painting is a technique you can use to create a fanciful and vibrant work of art. You can work from a template or create your own original piece.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration required. For ages 4-5 with a caregiver. Help your preschooler make their transitions into their first year of school. Explore hands-on activities together.

Meeting Room (24)
Tue, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join us for this discussion of Francesca Hornak's debut novel of a dysfunctional family isolated over the Christmas holidays after years of ignoring each other.

Wed, Dec 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Set in wealthy Shaker Heights, Ohio, in the 1990s, it’s the story of how two very different families both come together and break apart.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
LEGO WeDo robots are fun and simple to use. Build simple robots from the instructions provided, or attempt your own creation for an added challenge. For ages 10 - 18. Registration required.

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Friday, January 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.