close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 8 Seats Remaining

Introduction to Neurographic Drawing

for Adults

2023-02-27 14:00:00 2023-02-27 15:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Neurographic Drawing Explore this calming and restorative art form that you can easily recreate when you need a mindful moment. Gates Mills Branch - Meeting Room (24)

Monday, February 27
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-27 14:00:00 2023-02-27 15:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Neurographic Drawing Explore this calming and restorative art form that you can easily recreate when you need a mindful moment. Gates Mills Branch - Meeting Room (24)

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Explore this calming and restorative art form that you can easily recreate when you need a mindful moment.

Neurographic art is a transformative, therapeutic style originally developed in 2014 by psychologist Pavel Piskarev. Using a few basic principles and guidelines, these images are meant to mimic the look of synaptic relays in the brain and neurons while processing stress, trauma, or any other mental blockage you may be facing. This extremely relaxing and accessible artform is easy to learn and applicable any time. Participants will be guided through the process of drawing Neurographic lines while discussing the application of art-as-therapy in this unique mindfulness-focused workshop.

TAGS: | General | Arts & Crafts |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Maryann Penzvalto

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Grades 6-12. Create your own sticker design with the Cricut to give to a friend, family member, or keep for yourself!

Mon, Feb 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for some relaxing coloring fun!

Tue, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Boost your child's development through play, stories, bubbles, and hear from community experts!! Recommended 0-4.
This event is full

Wed, Feb 08, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
These lyrical meditations delve into life on Fleming’s farm, homesteading, and the lives of agriculturalist Louis Bromfield, Johnny Appleseed, and Ohio’s Amish community.

Thu, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:35am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Feb 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Grades 6-12. Join us for anime shows, crafts, Japanese snacks, and fun.

Sat, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Love is in the air! Come listen to some stories and make some Lovebugs!! Recommended ages 3-8
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for a discussion of "Klara and the Sun" by Kazou Ishiguro.

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:35am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Fri, Feb 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Learn the basics of raising or keeping your own flock of chickens in your backyard.

Mon, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Try our creative writing prompts to spark your imagination, launch your next project or simply have fun writing.

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Calling all time travelers. Let’s meet to discover what happened on this date. Ages 12-18.

Thu, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:35am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Mon, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Explore this calming and restorative art form that you can easily recreate when you need a mindful moment.

Thu, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:35am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Earn volunteer hours at the library by participating as a VolunTEEN.