Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: VolunTEENS

Registration now closed

VolunTEENS

2023-04-06 16:00:00 2023-04-06 17:00:00 America/New_York VolunTEENS Earn volunteer hours at the library by participating as a VolunTEEN. Gates Mills Branch - Meeting Room (24)

Thursday, April 06
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-06 16:00:00 2023-04-06 17:00:00 America/New_York VolunTEENS Earn volunteer hours at the library by participating as a VolunTEEN. Gates Mills Branch - Meeting Room (24)

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Earn volunteer hours at the library by participating as a VolunTEEN.

Come to the Gates Mills Branch to participate creatively while having fun and helping others in our community. All activities will take place at the branch and snacks will be provided.

Participants may be recorded and/or surveyed to capture this program’s effectiveness. Please sign the Release and Hold Harmless form and return it to the program location by the program’s start date. To access the form and learn more about parent options, please visit www.cuyahogalibrary.org/parent-options. 

TAGS: | Teen Programs |

Gates Mills Branch

[email protected]
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Maryanne Haller

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Gates Mills Branch became a part of the Cuyahoga County Public Library system in 1948. At the time, the branch operated out of the Southwick House, a former residence that was converted into a historic site. The branch’s current home is a 3,500-square-foot building that is the cornerstone of the Gates Mills downtown revitalization.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Join us for a STEAM storytime and activities!

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Drop in for reading, art, science, technology, engineering and math challenges. No registration required.

Sat, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room (24),Burton Court (60)
This presentation showcases 50 species of “Summer Visitors” through 180 photographs of adult birds, babies, nests and habitats.
This event is full

Sat, Aug 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Make your own fun and nutritious snacks!
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your whole family to the Gates Mills Community House to see the ultimate magic and comedy show!

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for a discussion of "One by One" by Ruth Ware.

Wed, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Explore Cleveland's fashions and trends through the vast costume collections at the Western Reserve Historical Society.