Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Toddler & Preschool Storytime

Toddler & Preschool Storytime

19 months – 5 years (not yet in kindergarten) w/ caregiver

2024-03-18 10:00:00 2024-03-18 10:30:00 America/New_York Toddler & Preschool Storytime Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories. Beachwood Branch - Storytime Room

Monday, March 18
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-03-18 10:00:00 2024-03-18 10:30:00 America/New_York Toddler & Preschool Storytime Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories. Beachwood Branch - Storytime Room

Beachwood Branch

Storytime Room

Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

TAGS: | Storytimes |

Beachwood Branch

[email protected]
Phone: 216-831-6868
Fax: 216-831-0412
Branch manager
Amia Wheatley

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room
Join us for songs and musical activities that integrate music and literacy skills!

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (B) (18)
Join other tweens for snacks, activities and discussion.

Tue, Apr 23, 6:15pm - 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Join us as we help your child build kindergarten readiness skills in a program aligned to Ohio’s Early Childhood Standards.

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and books.

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Join us when author Benjamin Hoffmann visits to discuss his novel, Sentinel Island.

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Storytime Room
Join us for rhymes, songs, fingerplays and stories.

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room
Join us for songs and musical activities that integrate music and literacy skills!

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Roll up your sleeves, tie up your aprons and try out some fun and super simple recipes!  Supplies provided.
This event is full

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Boost your baby’s brain through play!

Mon, May 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room
Join us for songs and musical activities that integrate music and literacy skills!

Rescheduled
Tue, May 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, May 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us when author Patricia Averbach visits to discuss her new book, Dreams of Drowning.

Wed, May 08, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room
Join us for stories, songs, movement and rhymes in Hebrew and English. Presented in collaboration with the Mandel Jewish Community Center.

Thu, May 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Boost your baby’s brain through play!

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Join us for a workshop by relationship coach Kathy Dawson and learn the type of communication that is key for a healthy relationship.

Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Debbie Darling presents her series of musical talks that are both entertaining and informative.

Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Donate blood today. For more information or to make an appointment visit www.redcrossblood.org or call the American Red Cross at 800-RED-CROSS (800-733-2767).

Sun, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Friends of the Beachwood Library present their annual Mother's Day celebration!

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Join us for fun monthly STEAM activities! 

Tue, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Please join us for a discussion of "Birnam Wood" by Eleanor Catton.

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Monthly book discussion led by library staff.

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (B) (18)
Make your own customized buttons to wear or share.

Thu, May 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Boost your baby’s brain through play!

Canceled
Thu, May 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us when author Debra Mak visits to discuss her memoir, Invisible Limp.

Fri, May 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Art historian Felicia Zavarella Stadelman presents her series on the lives and works of beloved artists.

Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Join us at the Beachwood branch for knitting and informal chats about what everyone is reading.

Tue, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Beachwood Meeting Room (Auditorium) (84)
Join other tweens for snacks, activities and discussion.