close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Code Cave

Monthly Code Club

2019-01-31 18:30:00 2019-01-31 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Code Cave Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required. Gates Mills Branch

Thursday, January 31
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-31 18:30:00 2019-01-31 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Code Cave Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required.

Offered monthly this program gives you the opportunity to build upon what you have learned. You can register for any or all dates of the program. Beginners welcomed. 

Participants may be recorded and/or surveyed to capture program’s effectiveness. More information can be found here.

TAGS: | Technology |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided.

Tue, Mar 26, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Tue, Apr 02, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us at the Gates Mills Branch Library as Cleveland Orchestra's Dr. Rose Breckenridge previews the upcoming Cleveland Orchestra Spring concerts.

Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Fri, Apr 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Join us for a one hour programthat will boost your baby's brain through play. Connect with your kid(s) and other families, plus get answers about your growing child.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
ages 5-7 with a caregiver. Join us for stories and activities about making choices. Children will learn through play at hands-on activity stations

Tue, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Burton Court (60)
Tue, Apr 09, 7:00pm - 8:40pm
Is truth less important than appearance? We will discuss this as related to an 80 year old who claims to be a holocaust survivor. Has fiction replaced reality?

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Let's make art! Teens, join us to experiment with various types of art and artistic media.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 10, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
A true account of the early twentieth-century murders of dozens of wealthy Osage and law-enforcement officials and the investigation by a fledgling FBI.

Thu, Apr 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Teens, learn electronics and coding while using an Arduino to create a video game controller.

Meeting Room (24)
Fri, Apr 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. A Gates Mills Friends member's preview sale for Sponsor and Life Members will be Friday, April 12th @ 4:00-5:30 PM

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Apr 13, 9:30am - 5:00pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. Proceeds support the Gates Mills Branch Library

Meeting Room (24)
Sun, Apr 14, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. Sunday, April 14th, is Bag Sale Day.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Apr 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Join us while we play with Legos.

Tue, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Calling all Techie Teens, join us to have fun exploring a different technology each month.
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.