close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

National Novel Writing Month Kickoff

2019-10-19 10:00:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/New_York National Novel Writing Month Kickoff Ever wanted to write a novel? Now is the time to try! South Euclid-Lyndhurst Branch

Saturday, October 19
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-10-19 10:00:00 2019-10-19 11:30:00 America/New_York National Novel Writing Month Kickoff Ever wanted to write a novel? Now is the time to try! South Euclid-Lyndhurst Branch

South Euclid-Lyndhurst Branch

Meeting Room 162 (20)

Ever wanted to write a novel? Now is the time to try!

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a national nonprofit organization that encourages you to write a 50,000-word novel in November. Find out how to succeed from a panel of "Wrimos," past participants who have achieved the goal.

Featured panelists are Kit Alloway, Nyla Bright, Stacey Clemence, and Jason Lady.

Learn more at nanowrimo.org or by checking out the book No Plot? No Problem! by the founder of NaNoWriMo.

TAGS: | Writing |

South Euclid-Lyndhurst Branch

seumgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 216-382-4880
Fax: 216-382-4584
Branch manager
Brijin Boddy

Hours
Mon, Oct 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Curious about self-publishing?

Sun, Nov 08, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
A poetry open mic, moderated by the City of South Euclid's first Poet Laureate, "Doc" Janning.

Mon, Nov 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
A fiction writing workshop for writers with previous workshop experience.
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
A fiction writing workshop for writers with previous workshop experience.
Registration is now closed