close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Wednesday Evening Book Discussion

Nomadland by Jessica Bruder

2019-12-11 19:30:00 2019-12-11 20:30:00 America/New_York Wednesday Evening Book Discussion Author Jessica Bruder discovers a low-cost labor pool of older Americans who travel the roads in RV's, travel trailers and vans. Gates Mills Branch

Wednesday, December 11
7:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-11 19:30:00 2019-12-11 20:30:00 America/New_York Wednesday Evening Book Discussion Author Jessica Bruder discovers a low-cost labor pool of older Americans who travel the roads in RV's, travel trailers and vans. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Author Jessica Bruder discovers a low-cost labor pool of older Americans who travel the roads in RV's, travel trailers and vans.

Author Jessica Bruder discovers a low-cost labor pool of older Americans who travel the roads in RV's, travel trailers and vans.

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Spark your creativity with our fun writing prompts, or work on your current project in this hour dedicated to writing.

Mon, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Join us to create your own Fairy Garden that you can take home and keep.
This event is full

Tue, Apr 07, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Wed, Apr 08, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Please join us as we discuss "The Death of Mrs. Westaway" by Ruth Ware.

Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Make your own design to be created on a 3D printer.

Mon, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
Ages 5-7(with a caregiver). Come play story games and make up your own silly tales. This program strengthens essential language and reading skills with fun, creative, hands-on activities.

Tue, Apr 14, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Tue, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
When Dr. Alexander's brain was attacked, he lay in a seven day coma. During this time, he experienced a journey that changed his beliefs.

Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Mon, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Discover how medical journals become marketing for pharma and learn about medicalization of life, ghostwriters, skewed studies, relative vs actual risk, direct-to-consumer TV ads and more.

Tue, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room (24)
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Fri, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 24-26. A Gates Mills Friends member's preview sale for Sponsor and Life Members will be Friday, April 24 @ 4:00-5:30 PM.

Sat, Apr 25, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 24-26. Community hours will be Saturday, April 25 @ 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM.

Sun, Apr 26, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 24-26. Sunday April 26 @ 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM is the $5.00 bag-sale day.

Mon, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room (24)
Discover how medical journals become marketing for pharma and learn about medicalization of life, ghostwriters, skewed studies, relative vs actual risk, direct-to-consumer TV ads and more.

Tue, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.