close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Art Play!-Collage

2019-03-11 16:00:00 2019-03-11 17:00:00 America/New_York Art Play!-Collage Come explore, discover and create amazing works of art just by putting things together in new ways. Gates Mills Branch

Monday, March 11
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-11 16:00:00 2019-03-11 17:00:00 America/New_York Art Play!-Collage Come explore, discover and create amazing works of art just by putting things together in new ways. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Come explore, discover and create amazing works of art just by putting things together in new ways.

This program empowers grade school children to express themselves and try out their own new ideas about the woorld around them.

TAGS: | General |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Mar 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Draw in your sketchbook from an old photograph. You may bring your own photo or use one provided.

Tue, Mar 26, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Tue, Apr 02, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join us at the Gates Mills Branch Library as Cleveland Orchestra's Dr. Rose Breckenridge previews the upcoming Cleveland Orchestra Spring concerts.

Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Fri, Apr 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Join us for a one hour programthat will boost your baby's brain through play. Connect with your kid(s) and other families, plus get answers about your growing child.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
ages 5-7 with a caregiver. Join us for stories and activities about making choices. Children will learn through play at hands-on activity stations

Tue, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Burton Court (60)
Tue, Apr 09, 7:00pm - 8:40pm
Is truth less important than appearance? We will discuss this as related to an 80 year old who claims to be a holocaust survivor. Has fiction replaced reality?

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Let's make art! Teens, join us to experiment with various types of art and artistic media.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 10, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
A true account of the early twentieth-century murders of dozens of wealthy Osage and law-enforcement officials and the investigation by a fledgling FBI.

Thu, Apr 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Apr 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Teens, learn electronics and coding while using an Arduino to create a video game controller.

Meeting Room (24)
Fri, Apr 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. A Gates Mills Friends member's preview sale for Sponsor and Life Members will be Friday, April 12th @ 4:00-5:30 PM

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Apr 13, 9:30am - 5:00pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. Proceeds support the Gates Mills Branch Library

Meeting Room (24)
Sun, Apr 14, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library book sale will be April 12-14. Sunday, April 14th, is Bag Sale Day.

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Apr 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Join us while we play with Legos.

Tue, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Calling all Techie Teens, join us to have fun exploring a different technology each month.
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Tue, Apr 23, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join the Western Reserve Historical Society for a look at the 20th century and discover a treasure of Cleveland-made vehicles.