close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Brook Park Produce Distribution VOLUNTEER

2020-10-28 10:00:00 2020-10-28 13:00:00 America/New_York Brook Park Produce Distribution VOLUNTEER Help sort, package, and distribute food at various CCPL Branches. Brook Park Branch

Wednesday, October 28
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-28 10:00:00 2020-10-28 13:00:00 America/New_York Brook Park Produce Distribution VOLUNTEER Help sort, package, and distribute food at various CCPL Branches. Brook Park Branch

Help sort, package, and distribute food at various CCPL Branches.

We are pleased to announce that we will be working with the Food Bank to host Produce Distributions at various CCPL Branches during September and October. We are looking for volunteers to assist with the sorting, packaging, and distribution of food.  We also need a couple of people who are able to enter data on a laptop to register recipient information.

Please report to the tents that will be in the parking lot.  Masks are required. Wear comfortable clothes and closed-toe shoes.  Sunscreen is recommended.

The locations, dates and times are listed below. Additionally, the Garfield Heights Branch will hold distributions year-round on the first Wednesday of each month. THANK YOU!

September 2nd at Garfield Heights 10AM-1PM

September 8th at Maple Heights 11AM-2PM

September 10th at Warrensville Heights 12:30PM-3PM

September 14th at Brooklyn 1PM-4PM

September 16th at Southeast 12PM-3PM

September 23rd at Brook Park 10AM-1PM

October 7th at Garfield Heights 10AM-1PM

October 8th at Warrensville Heights 12:30PM-3PM 

October 12th at Brooklyn 1PM-4PM

October 13th at Maple Heights 11AM-2PM

October 21st at Southeast 12PM-3PM

October 28th at Brook Park 10AM-1PM

First Wednesday of the month year round at Garfield Heights 10AM-1PM

TAGS: | General |

Brook Park Branch

bpkmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 216.267.5250
Fax: 216.267.3776
Branch manager
Shayna Muckerheide

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 31 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Sat, Oct 31, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Stop by in October to pick up a Dice movement and counting craft game. Pair it with the Tumble Book Library or Tumble Math from the library's website for more fun!

Sun, Nov 01, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 02, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Tue, Nov 03, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Wed, Nov 04, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Thu, Nov 05, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Fri, Nov 06, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sat, Nov 07, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sun, Nov 08, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 09, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Very few people have not been affected by COVID-19. Join a conversation about caring for yourself physically, emotionally, mentally. Suggest and listen to solutions to recharge and move forward.

Tue, Nov 10, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Wed, Nov 11, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Thu, Nov 12, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Fri, Nov 13, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sat, Nov 14, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sun, Nov 15, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 16, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Tue, Nov 17, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Wed, Nov 18, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Thu, Nov 19, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Fri, Nov 20, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sat, Nov 21, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sun, Nov 22, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 23, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Tue, Nov 24, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Wed, Nov 25, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Fri, Nov 27, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sat, Nov 28, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Sun, Nov 29, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!

Mon, Nov 30, All day
Stop by the Brook Park Branch any time in November to pick up a take-home pumpkin pie craft!