close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Gates Mills Art Reception: Charles Caito

2018-09-06 19:00:00 2018-09-06 20:30:00 America/New_York Gates Mills Art Reception: Charles Caito Artist Charles Caito's photographs will be featured in September - October for approximately six weeks during Gates Mills Branch Library hours. Gates Mills Branch

Thursday, September 06
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-09-06 19:00:00 2018-09-06 20:30:00 America/New_York Gates Mills Art Reception: Charles Caito Artist Charles Caito's photographs will be featured in September - October for approximately six weeks during Gates Mills Branch Library hours. Gates Mills Branch

Gates Mills Branch

Meeting Room (24)

Artist Charles Caito's photographs will be featured in September - October for approximately six weeks during Gates Mills Branch Library hours.

The Friends of the Gates Mills Branch Library features an artist in the branch every two months. Artist Charles Caito's photographs will be featured in September - October for approximately six weeks during library hours. A free artist reception with light refreshments will be held on Thursday September 6th from7:00 PM - 8:30 PM. Come meet the artist and discuss his work. Call the branch library for more information (440-423-4808).

TAGS: | General |

Gates Mills Branch

gatmgr@cuyahogalibrary.org
Phone: 440.423.4808
Fax: 440.423.1363
Branch manager
Katherine Malmquist

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
Passport processing and photo services are available at this location 7 days a week, no appointment necessary.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Friday, January 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
For robot enthusiasts of any skill level. Come to this monthly program to build and program LEGO® Mindstorms NXT robots. For ages 10-18. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Dec 22, 9:30am - 10:30am
This pull-no-punches novel soars, with a focus on friends and family, philosophical life-and-death musings, and a vividly drawn setting of a land “at the intersection of mesa dust and tractor rust.”

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Dec 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Come gather 'round to learn computer programming skills. Explore various coding concepts and program languages along with other teens. Registration required.

Meeting Room (24)
Thu, Jan 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Fri, Jan 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Learn about the life and work of Georgia O'Keeffe and try basic watercolor painting.
This event is full

Meeting Room (24)
Mon, Jan 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration required. For ages 4-5 with a caregiver. Help your preschooler make their transition into their first year of school. Explore hands-on activity stations together.

Tue, Jan 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays.

Meeting Room (24)
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
A mix up of MacBooks at airport security instigates a dazzling political thriller.

Meeting Room (24)
Wed, Jan 09, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
The Madigan family reunite for Christmas at their family home in Ireland.

Thu, Jan 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Join us for stories, songs and fingerplays for all ages with a caregiver.

Meeting Room (24)
Sat, Jan 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
The internet is a vast resource for genealogical research. This program will present current resources and tips on how to use these sites to further family history research. This a hands-on workshop.